this page has been updated 4 weeks ago

Barisal Burners

Barisal Bulls, was a franchise cricket team that played in the Bangladesh Premier League, representing the country's Barisal Division. Following the 2015 competition, the Bulls were one of the BPL's six existing members and participated in the league's 2016 edition. The team was originally established in 2012 for the inaugural BPL season as the Barisal Burners. The Burners were the BPL runners-up in 2012. The Burners were one of the teams dissolved in 2013 after the BPL's second edition. The franchise was sold to the Axiom Technologies and rebranded as the Bulls for the 2015 edition. Axiom Technologies' chairman was banned for life from cricket and thus Awwal Bhulu was sworn in. The Bulls were coached by Graham Ford and captained by Mahmudullah Riyad in 2015/16 Bangladesh Premier League. Sri Lanka born Australian Dav Whatmore and Bangladesh's current test captain Mushfiqur Rahim were the head coach and captain for Season 4 respectively.


Chris Gayle: ICC Ranking, Career Info, Stats and Form Guide as on May 31

Chris Gayle, whose full name is Christopher Henry Gayle, is a West Indian cricketer. He was born on...

discovered 6 months ago on News18 via Yahoo News India

If Virat Kohli has to be the cricketer of this decade, Chris Gayle is the cricketer of the 21st...

Southampton could see the last time England face the West Indian opening batsman Chris Gayle. If...

discovered 6 months ago on The Telegraph via Yahoo Sport

8th September 2001: Ashraful Becomes Youngest Player to Score Test Ton

The iconic Sinhalese Sports Club, Colombo was the venue as a teenager scripted history by becoming...

discovered 6 months ago on News18 via Yahoo News

Joe Denly shows a wealth of class to prove Ed Smith’s hunch on the money

Ed Smith doesn’t look as if he goes around punching the air much, at least not in public. Smith...

discovered 6 months ago on The Guardian via Yahoo News




Help and support - Sitemap - Go to top